Header for new artwork blog

The Illustrated World of Nikki Pinder

Email: hello[at]nikkipinder[dot]co[dot]uk -- Artwork Shop: http://www.nightowlsecrets.co.uk

My Photo
Name:
Location: United Kingdom

Illustrator, Artist, Designer and Nightowl based in Cheshire, England.

Monday, February 08, 2010

Inspirational People Books

These are 30 A5 handmade books I've compiled about artists, musicians and various creative people who inspire me.





Within each book there are several different finishes of printed paper to give variety, including textured brown and translucent white layered over type. The cover is beautiful hammered white paper, and I hand sewed each book with red cotton. The final touch is a vintage hand written and music paper wrap around, all enclosed into a cellophane sleeve. Each book contains information and web links for each person or group and an overview of what they do creatively.

The people I've written about in the book are as follows:

Amanda Palmer -- www.amandapalmer.net
Ed Harcourt -- www.edharcourt.com
My Ruin | Tairrie B Murphy -- www.blasphemousgirldesigns.com
Catherine AD -- www.catherinead.com
Swing Out Sister | Corinne Drewery -- www.swingoutsister.com
Alessi's Ark | Alessi Laurent-Marke -- www.alessisark.com
Siobhan Donaghy -- www.siobhandonaghy.co.uk
Vermillion Lies -- www.vermillionlies.com
Queens of the Stone Age | Josh Homme -- www.qotsa.com
Amelia Gregory -- www.ameliasmagazine.com
Rebecca Miller -- www.rebeccamiller.org
Laurie Lipton -- www.laurielipton.com
Ana Bagayan -- www.anabagayan.com
Lori Field -- www.lorifieldfineart.com
Adele Elizabeth -- www.analogueheart.com
Nia Roshi -- www.theirrepressibles.com
The Irrepressibles -- www.theirrepressibles.com
John Casey -- www.bunnywax.com
Jeremy Pruitt -- www.thinkmule.com
Melanie Pruitt -- www.deadlydaisy.com

Here's some pictures to show how I made the books:



































0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home